Freddie the Frog

I was cutting grass in the back garden during the week when this little frog jumped out of some long grass which I had been strimming and bounced off my leg. Such a fright I taught I had injured him but when i trapped him in a jar for the kids he was fine.

Now heres an chance to get the camera out I thought? With no macro lense i had to zoom in full and position the camera as close as possible. The jar did not help so i chanced my arm and let him out. What a suprise, he did not move, either he was suffering from shock or he is the best model a photographer could wish for. How said photographers should never work with Kids and Pets?

Well after taking a couple of shots, i left freddie back at the end of the garden, he eventually hopped off on his way home safe and sound.

For more of my images, why not visit my Website

About edmooneyphotography

Photographer, Blogger, Ruinhunter, with an unhealthy obsession for history, mythology and the arcane.
This entry was posted in Animals, Nature, Photography and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

