Scenes from Lanzarote

Lanzarote (6) - Copy

Well its taken me a week to finish the holiday images. Last Monday I posted some panoramic shots taken in Lanzarote. Since then I have been working on a very sick laptop.Firstly the USB ports failed, then it would frequently overheat and shut itself off. So mid week my laptop of several years sadly passed away. The Doctor said that the motherboard was knackered. On Saturday I finally got a new machine, loaded to the brim with the latest tech and software including the new Windows 8 OS. With my CS 6 installed i was back in action.

An interesting statue from the hotel foyer

An interesting statue from the hotel foyer

Lanzarote (6) - Copy

Now im not going to bore people here with the many holiday snaps I took. This is just a sample of some of my favorite scenes from Lanzarote. If anyone is interested in trawling through Holiday snaps you can find them on my Flickr page. Later today I should have them up on my Facebook profile and my Photography Page so feel free to stop by. This week I hope to return to my ruin hunter posts. There are some real gems I have lined up, so watch out for updates. Until then enjoy the images, 🙂

Lanzarote (110) - Copy

Old Watchtower

Lanzarote (96) - Copy

Street Performer

Lanzarote (94) - Copy

Puerto del Carmen

Lanzarote (71) - Copy

Beach Waters

Lanzarote (57) - Copy

Lanzarote (56) - Copy

Interesting Sculpture from Costa Teguise

Lanzarote (3) - Copy

Lagoon

Lanzarote (4) - Copy

Poolside Bar

Lanzarote (14) - Copy

Lagoon fish

Lanzarote (17) - Copy

Evening view of the Lagoon

Lanzarote (35) - Copy

Me, Ava & Ryan

About edmooneyphotography

Photographer, Blogger, Ruinhunter, with an unhealthy obsession for history, mythology and the arcane.
This entry was posted in Diary of a Ruinhunter, Landscape, People, Photography, Places of Interest and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

19 Responses to Scenes from Lanzarote

  1. victoriapevensie says:

    Oh my god! that’s awesome picture 🙂 beautiful…

  2. Red Hen says:

    Amazing the different light here in comparison to home. I`m sure it meant some adjustments for you as a photographer too. Lovely pic of you and the kids! I`m also interested in that melodica player. Did he really make that torturous instrument sound any way decent? I have one, that`s why I ask, and honestly, even the dog cries if I attempt to play it!

    • The light sure is different over there, but it is lovely to work with. I would move there for the light alone. The guy with the melodica was absolutely rubbish. I just thought that it would make an interesting shot. We had a teacher in primary school that used one. Ever since then I hate the bloody things. 🙂

  3. Mikels Skele says:

    Damn! I passed through Lanzarote some 40 years ago – incredible difference. There was just a small port, one or two hotels and a bar or two. Nice pics!

  4. Thanks for the peek inside your time away – nice series and I do like the swirling pool scene – it has a bit of magic to it that makes me want to sit down there and take in the fresh air. RIP to your laptop! It served you well.

  5. msroosipuu says:

    Paradise !! 😉 Really nice photos and story ! 😉 Amazing , thank you for sharing 🙂 xx

  6. Rajiv says:

    Wow! Nice place!

  7. Great and different light out there!

  8. LB says:

    May your old lap top RIP – and hello new lap top!!! Love the old watch tower photo!!

  9. steviegill says:

    Some lovely shots. My girlfriend goes to Lanzarote most Januaries to stay with a friend. She loves it.

  10. Pingback: 2013 My Photo-Blog Adventure | EdMooneyPhotography

  11. Pingback: Re-work Wednesday 22 | EdMooneyPhotography

Leave a Reply

