Saturday Morning Football….. Monasterevin V Newbridge

Monasterevin v Newbridge 1

Now for something a little different. These images are actually from last Saturday mornings match between Monasterevin and Newbridge under 9. With all the work I have been putting into my Samhain essays, I’m afraid that my Photography has been not getting its usual attention. I only got round to editing these today, 😦  Well Newbridge were a strong and aggressive team as you might notice from some of the images, they were certainly not afraid to get stuck in. So the home team in Monasterevin did well to keep the score down to a 0-5 loss. I was a bit annoyed when I missed out on getting the team shots as I had the company of my two younger kids, whilst Ryan was playing his match. What I would have done for a double buggy that morning, sometimes they can really be a handfull, 🙂

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

For these and more of my images, why not visit my Website or join me on Facebook or Twitter.

About edmooneyphotography

Photographer, Blogger, Ruinhunter, with an unhealthy obsession for history, mythology and the arcane.
This entry was posted in Events, People, Photography, Sport and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Saturday Morning Football….. Monasterevin V Newbridge

  1. acuriousgal says:

    Awesome soccer pics….I know it’s football there but I just can’t get it into my head!!

  2. v4vikey says:

    Beautiful Shots, This is the Best time of every one’s life,

  3. LB says:

    Love the little girl in the purple coat with her hand on her hips!

  4. Fierce little divils, aren’t they? Great action shots, Ed.

Leave a Reply

