A Snapshot for Summer

 

Snapshot

I’m really excited about this, and suprisingly I even managed to keep it quite until now. A number of weeks ago the nice folks over at   Dublin Photography School asked me if I would do a piece about my Ruinhunting and Photography. And naturally I was delighted to be asked contribute to a fantastic magazine. Not only is it free online to download, but as far as I am aware, it is Ireland’s only photography magazine. So here is the link. SNAPSHOT Click it to download and check it out for yourself. It’s a refreshing publication and if you like it as muck as I do, then please feel free to like and share it around the world. Oh and don’t forget to check out the double page spread on page 32. I really hope you like it?

About edmooneyphotography

Photographer, Blogger, Ruinhunter, with an unhealthy obsession for history, mythology and the arcane.
This entry was posted in Diary of a Ruinhunter, Photography, Ruins and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

91 Responses to A Snapshot for Summer

  1. Rajiv says:

    That’s cool! Very nice!

  2. Sue Vincent says:

    Congratulations, Ed! I love the small picture at the end of the article too!

  3. Tigermyst says:

    Congrats. I love the castle photo you posted.

  4. Ireland is such an inspiring country for photographers!!! ….. Sigh …..
    😉

  5. Reenie Denver says:

    Congratulations! Your work needs to be seen by the world.

  6. -N- says:

    Congratulations! I totally enjoy your blog and reading about ruins and other subjects, so it is a real pleasure to see your work recognized.

  7. SwittersB says:

    Awesome!! Congratulations…how nice.

  8. suej says:

    Well done, Ed!

  9. Great news, Ed! Will follow up.

  10. avian101 says:

    My congratulations, nice article! 🙂

  11. Congratulations, I’ll download this when I get home.

  12. colonialist says:

    Wow, that is terrific! You must be quite thrilled, and keeping quiet about it must have taken some doing!
    Your hobby is turning you into a renowned expert!

  13. Good article and well deserved recognition of your hard work.
    Well done Ed.

  14. Congratulations Ed that’s brilliant 🙂

  15. Robyn G says:

    Ed, huge congrats on a great article and being featured. I enjoyed it very much and learning more about you and your photography.
    The mag is great! Im going to enjoy reading it too.

  16. Sue Karski says:

    Big Congrats – Keep up the good work.

  17. Kat M says:

    Wow that is amazing! Such a great contribution and honor. Congratulations Ed!

  18. sheketechad says:

    What excellent news! Congratulations, I’ll go check it out.

  19. lmarea3070 says:

    Congratulations!

  20. congrats!!! great stuff.

  21. lauramacky says:

    Cool!! Congratulations Eddie!

  22. congratz Ed!! Great publication!! thanks for sharing it!!

  23. Debunker says:

    Congratulations, Ed! I’ll take a look in Eason’s on Monday!

  24. M T McGuire says:

    Nice going. Well done. 🙂

  25. Great article, congratulations on the publication.

  26. goaheaded says:

    Congratulations, it’s always nice to have positive feedback; it’s well deserved.

  27. Pingback: A Snapshot for Summer | Stewart Kenny Photography

  28. great article ed, some fine work.

  29. belshade says:

    Hi Eddie,
    Congratulations on your latest success. I have downloaded “Snapshots” – great magazine!
    I have just sent you a link to NZ’s e-photo magazine F-11. It is free on line, by established photographers, and has world-wide content.
    Let me know if you get the link ok. All the best, Des.

  30. Maggie Beck says:

    Hurrah, Ed!

  31. Congrats, Ed. I did click on over and do the download. Verra cool.

  32. Ali Isaac says:

    Fantastic, Ed! Loved the articles, your photography really stood out from all the rest. Your star is rising, I just know it! Well done! And you included my fave pic!

  33. Ali Isaac says:

    Reblogged this on aliisaacstoryteller and commented:
    I really love blogger-friend Ed Mooney’s photography… it has an ethereal, other worldly feel to it, which is so appropriate to the structures he photographs, this being Ireland. I hope you will take the time to click around his website; if you love Ireland and archaeology or history, you will really enjoy his images, and the work he is doing to preserve these crumbling ancient buildings for posterity.

  34. Fantastic! Congratulatons 🙂

Leave a Reply

