Re-work Wednesday 32

??????????????????

Yet another image from last years Bram Stoker Festival , I did another one of these about six weeks ago as some of you might remember. This was the second Nightmare vision witnessed at Dublin Castle as I entered Dracula’s Fire Garden. You can see the other Nightmare image HERE. I don’t know if it is the subject matter which appeals to me, but I quite enjoy shooting these outdoor events. I know its not what I normally do. Its a different type of buzz, that’s keeps you on your toes. Sadly this year I haven’t shot any, our towns Paddy’s day Parade and Venice of Ireland Festival were both cancelled this year and I haven’t been up in Dublin at all this year. Perhaps the second half of the year will see a change in this?

As with the other Nightmare Image both of which were shot within about 10-15 seconds and some rather tricky lighting I had set the camera to Auto. As mentioned in yesterdays post I have started using a really cool plug-in for Photoshop which works much better for me than the standard options available in Photoshop, even the new CC version. Hope you all like the end result 🙂 As always any thoughts or comments you may have would be greatly appreciated.

To see more of these images, why not visit my Website or join me on Facebook or Twitter.

About edmooneyphotography

Photographer, Blogger, Ruinhunter, with an unhealthy obsession for history, mythology and the arcane.
This entry was posted in Photography, Re-work Wednesday and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Re-work Wednesday 32

  1. John says:

    Creepy and cool too. 👍

  2. fantastically spooky! Great shot!

Leave a Reply

