Gorilla’s in the Mist – Monochrome Madness Challenge

Gorilla's

Well maybe not mist, but we do have two Gorilla’s! Sort of! For this weeks challenge I used a shot I recently took at Dublin Zoo. Its actually what appeared to be two cast statue’s of one off my all time favourite animals. I just love watching those Silver Backs on Tv in the wild. Its an awful shame, but the one in the zoo has clearly lost the his spirit. You can always tell if an animal came from the wild or was bred in captivity. That wild streak of nature will always exist. Back to our statues, these are a new addition, well new to me anyway. And the kids had a blast posing with them, the big one is surprisingly realistic a few passers-by got a bit of a shock when they saw them first. So that’s my MMC shot for this week, the rest of this weeks MMC images will go live some time later today on Leanne Cole’s Blog, depending on your time zone. Each week there are contributions from from photographers around the globe. So whether you are looking for inspiration or have a thing for black & white photography, you know were to find it. 🙂

For these and more of my images, why not visit my Website or join me on Facebook or Twitter.

About edmooneyphotography

Photographer, Blogger, Ruinhunter, with an unhealthy obsession for history, mythology and the arcane.
This entry was posted in Photography and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

16 Responses to Gorilla’s in the Mist – Monochrome Madness Challenge

  1. Rajiv says:

    This is freaky. Long Live Planet Of The Apes!

  2. Pingback: Gorilla's in the Mist - Monochrome Madness Challenge

  3. Robyn G says:

    Good one Ed 🙂

  4. They look otherworldly…

  5. lauramacky says:

    I love these Gorillas. I’ll have to dig out of my archives a shot I took of a gorilla at the SF Zoo sometime. In the meantime, nicely seen and processed! It reminds me more of Planet of the Apes though lol.

  6. there is something so poignant about these cousins of ours!! Their plight is ongoing! Great photo!

  7. Laoski says:

    Lifelike!

Leave a Reply

