Re-work Wednesday 35

Halloween Selfie

We are now entering the dark side of the year up here in the northern hemisphere, the leaves are falling off the trees, the days are getting shorter and Winter is coming. I always love this time of year, for some unknown reason which I cant explain, there always is an air of excitement. So for this weeks re-work, and in the spirit of Haloween I chose an image I did for last years ‘Countdown to Samhain‘ post. Its basically a multi-layered composite,with a selfie thrown in for good measure. I always enjoy experimenting with images and techniques. For the Mono version of this shot, I ended up with about four different variations, this was my favourite. I hope you all like it? As always your comments/suggestions/critique are most welcome.

For these and more of my images, why not visit my Website or join me on Facebook or Twitter.

About edmooneyphotography

Photographer, Blogger, Ruinhunter, with an unhealthy obsession for history, mythology and the arcane.
This entry was posted in Photography and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

32 Responses to Re-work Wednesday 35

  1. lunatique77 says:

    Oh, I love this! I like Autumn and the dark season and I’ve got a thing for dark images and art. Good atmosphere in this foto!

  2. wow menacingly scary – wonderful as you’re telling a story with just one or two objects and atmosphere. Amazing.

  3. kilted1 says:

    Wow! dark and a little frightning :0)

  4. Very dramatic! I love it! 🙂

  5. Rajiv says:

    Woow! Ghostly. Threatening. Superb!

  6. Paul says:

    Best time of year. let the celebrations begin. Great photo.

  7. Ali Isaac says:

    Wow love it Ed! Such drama and atmosphere! Ed Moody not Mooney I think!

  8. Yes, it is that time of the year again…I am heading home from work in darkness now 😦
    Nice creepy shot – give a real mood of things to come.

  9. John says:

    Really scary photo! Nice work.

  10. zooinmyhouse says:

    Ooooo, very sinister and “wandering in the gloam”-y

    I forgot what winter is. Is that when it’s cold? We’re coming out of ” winter ” into a summer that if anything like last year will top out at a nice crispy 53 degrees Celsius. Would you like us to mail you some sun? More than enough here in Australia haha.

  11. David Ball says:

    Oh that is soo cool, it hits me on so many levels.

  12. esse636 says:

    powerful. great seeing photographers transforming their photos- something I am just starting out learning.

  13. suzjones says:

    I think that would make an awesome photo for a book cover. 🙂 Great work.

  14. M T McGuire says:

    Love it. It would make a fab book cover. I’m tempted to try and write one to go with it.

Leave a Reply

