A Big Thank You

So last week I was in a bit of a pickle regarding choosing images for a certain charity calender competition. All I can saw is WOW and thank you so much to everyone who voted and left comments and suggestions. I really appreciate everyone who took the time to help me out, and we have a result. With over 300 votes you managed to narrow the selection from 13 images to the final 3 images which will be submitted for inclusion in the Calender Competition So without further ado here are the final three images,

3 Cullahill Castle Web

In third place with 14.22% of the vote is Cullahill Castle, the remains of a 15th century Keep, located in Co. Laois.

????????????????????????

In second place after getting some great advice, we have a modified version of the Church ruins at Ballynafagh in Co. Kildare, which claimed 14.66% of your votes.

1 Castle Black Web

Finally in First place after taking a whopping 18.1% of the total vote, is Castle Black in Leighlinbridge, Co. Carlow.

To see more of these images, why not visit my Website or join me on Facebook or Twitter.

About edmooneyphotography

Photographer, Blogger, Ruinhunter, with an unhealthy obsession for history, mythology and the arcane.
This entry was posted in Photography and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

30 Responses to A Big Thank You

  1. Ali Isaac says:

    Fantastic! Stunning images, all three! Best of luck!!!

  2. SandyW says:

    All of your images are outstanding – congratulations and well done 🙂

  3. Congrats. The chosen images are just stunning!

  4. sariscorner says:

    Yay… I am still not sure if my votes got counted but I had number 1 and 3 on my list (I am not sure about nr. 2 but it could even be that I choose that one as well) 🙂 Anyway good luck with the submission and I keep my fingers crossed that you will be chosen with one of your submissions!

  5. I see my faves made the cut – good luck.

  6. armenpogharian says:

    As I scrolled down I kept thinking what a fantastic picture, then the next was as good or better. Great photos and good luck!

  7. Kate M. says:

    We all have a ‘thing’ for those great clouds? 🙂

  8. esse636 says:

    great choices. good luck.

  9. Margarita says:

    Keeping my fingers crossed for you, Ed! xoM

  10. CCKoepp says:

    Wow! They’re all fabulous. If I only get to pick one, I would say the third one. The reflections in the water are most excellent.

  11. Karen says:

    Awesome images – best of luck! ⭐

  12. Wow! Intimidating scenery!

Leave a Reply

