Re-work Wednesday 39

Planet of the Apes

Holy crap, I cant believe that this is my 39th week of doing these re-works! Thats like 39 images that would not have existed if I had not taken on this endeavour at the start of the year. Some have been simply adjustments or converted to black & white, then others have inspired me to get creative and turn the shot into something completely different. This image was a shot that did not make the final cut for my recent trip with the family to Dublin Zoo. It wasn’t because I didn’t like it, I actually wanted to do something different with it, and it would not have fitted in with the images of the day on that particular post. For this shot I cropped both sides of the image, which I felt distracted from the subject. As you will probably know I am a huge lover of Gorilla’s, in particular the Silver Back Apes. This sculpture really caught my eye, with its life like appearance.  I converted the image in Silver Effex Pro and added a little vignette to finish up the image. I don’t know about you but I really like this shot! What do you think? As always your comments, observations and critique are always welcomed. 🙂

To see more of these images, why not visit my Website or join me on Facebook or Twitter.

About edmooneyphotography

Photographer, Blogger, Ruinhunter, with an unhealthy obsession for history, mythology and the arcane.
This entry was posted in Photography, Re-work Wednesday and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Re-work Wednesday 39

  1. Jamie says:

    I have a lot of images that have not seen the light of day either.
    Perhaps its time for me to dig them up and work on them again!

  2. Love it Ed, actually I have to say I prefer this version. Have printed it off to show my youngest as he loves all things ‘monkey’ like.

Leave a Reply

