The Sunday Post – Waterfront

DSC_0319 (640x426)

Its been a while since I managed a weekend post, so here it goes. Just a shot, taken from the waterfront in Youghal, County Cork. There was so much to see down there, I could have spend weeks and filled up numerous memory cards. The single boat, resting in the sea just screamed adventure to me. Whilst the skies were not great, was trying to capture a few seagulls flying overhead, but alas they where not very cooperative. Thankfully as I was about to give up on the idea, a lone gull swooped by and I managed to capture this shot.

I quite like the idea of having use of a boat. The possibilities of adventure could only be limited by your imagination. Perhaps once I hit my mid-life crises I might look into getting one of these. It might make for some rather interesting Ruinhunter adventures?

For these and more of my images, why not visit my Website or join me on Facebook or Twitter.

About edmooneyphotography

Photographer, Blogger, Ruinhunter, with an unhealthy obsession for history, mythology and the arcane.
This entry was posted in Photography and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

19 Responses to The Sunday Post – Waterfront

  1. Karen says:

    Awesome shot, Ed! I love dramatic skies, the sea and boats. 🙂

  2. jfwknifton says:

    It’s a lovely shot with a very obliging seagull. Very fifties in my opinion, waiting to go off on some magical adventure.

  3. beetleypete says:

    Rather you than me on those rough seas, Ed. Maybe around somewhere calmer? I’m not much of a sailor, but I think us Island races always hanker after exploring on the sea.
    Best wishes, Pete.

  4. I meant to comment the other day when you posted the image of the unique clock tower there. Lovely shot. We stopped there on one of our trips to Ireland. Lovely town. I would have enjoyed more time there also. The sailboat looks awesome. Cheers.

  5. willowdot21 says:

    I hope you paid the gull the usual fee!

  6. Ali Isaac says:

    Haha… you can join my husband and son then… they have the same idea, so long as they can fit a cinema size TV screen in it so they don’t miss any rugby! Me, I’m keeping my feet firmly on solid ground!

  7. aidymcglynn says:

    I’d love a boat too Ed, although they say its a good way to get rid of all your money!

  8. Rajiv says:

    That is a coo image> What I have been doing, is different. I post on the weekend and schedule them. Why? I have travelled on shitty work for about 16 days so far this month..

    • Thanks Mate, isnt work a major pain in the behind? Sadly im not so well organized and post when I get the time. I would love to be able to schedule my posts, but alas, at the moment I do them as I get the time.

Leave a Reply

