BallyAdams Castle, A Sneak Peak….

Ballyadams Castle

Ok, last week I contributed my first entry Dunfierth Shrine‘, to the ‘Monochrome Madness Challenge’, over on Leanne Cole‘s blog. Last Sunday I got out for the day and was blessed with some fantastic weather which resulted in an extremely happy Ruin Hunter. Todays submission is a sneak peak from one of my favourite shoots on the Day. The full series of shots should be posted some time next week along with the usual historical narrative. So I dont want to go into too much detail about the castle here, suffice to say it was my favourite place to explore of the year to date.

If you like this image or even Mono shots in general why not head on over to Leanne’s blog and check out the variety of stunning B&W images from this weeks,

Monochrome Madness Challenge,

For these and more of my images, why not visit my Website or join me on Facebook or Twitter.

About edmooneyphotography

Photographer, Blogger, Ruinhunter, with an unhealthy obsession for history, mythology and the arcane.
This entry was posted in Castles, Diary of a Ruinhunter, Historical, Medieval, Photography, Places of Interest and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

21 Responses to BallyAdams Castle, A Sneak Peak….

  1. lauramacky says:

    Wonderful image! Thank you for contributing to the Monochrome Madness challenge!

    Like

  2. Mike Pratt says:

    Looks like an excellent place to explore! Would love to spend a few hours there with my wide angle! Nice photo.

    Like

  3. Rajiv says:

    I like your shot! And, thanks for the link to Monocchrome MAdness

    Like

  4. Rajiv says:

    And crap…. I spelled Monochrome incorrectly
    I think I shall start a monochrome blog. This is where my photography started

    Like

  5. I am sure it is a lovely place, but the B&W and the contrast makes it look so strong and a little bit scary. Really nice shot!

    Like

  6. Awesome capture!!

    Like

  7. Love this! I’ve just got to get to Ireland!

    Like

  8. Thank you for liking “Reflections.” This is a fabulous photo! I follow Leanne Cole’s blog, and I was excited to see your photo on her “Monochrome Madness Challenge” post. You are right. That post has some amazing black-and-white images, and I am glad that this one was one of them. 🙂

    Like

Leave a comment