Trinity Chapel – Monochrome Madness Challenge

Holy Trinity Church

This weeks image for the Monochrome Challenge is a rather imteresting church which can be found at the foot of the rocky outcrop that is the early medieval fort of Dunamase. You can read more about its younger neighbour by clicking the following link HERE.

The rest of this week’s images for the Monochrome Madness Challenge will go live on Leanne Cole’s blog later today. Each week there is a vast collection of contributors from around the world with some fantastic Black and White Photography.  I highly recommend that you head on over to where you can either contribute your own B&W images or view the images from this week’s challenge.

For these and more of my images, why not visit my Website or join me on Facebook or Twitter.

About edmooneyphotography

Photographer, Blogger, Ruinhunter, with an unhealthy obsession for history, mythology and the arcane.
This entry was posted in Monochrome Madness Challenge and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

23 Responses to Trinity Chapel – Monochrome Madness Challenge

  1. johngevans13 says:

    I am really liking this shot!!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Ali Isaac says:

    There is something quite ethereal about your photography, Ed, as if these buildings are not quite of this world, even though I know they are. I love that quality in them, its quite unique, and I’ve missed your regular postings… you need to get out there and bring me more ancient buildings and the lore which surrounds them!!!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. beetleypete says:

    I agree with Ali that there issomething ghostly about this (and other) shots that is something of a signature of your B+W work. It is very appealing to me.
    Best wishes, Pete.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. MR Traska says:

    Nice shot, Ed! Is the image solarized, or is it filtered in some way to get that effect? I rea;lize I’m using terms that really apply to physically printing fomr a negative, but I’m not sure what else to call it … sorry about that. I’m showing my roll-film roots, I suppose.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. I love the background of black sky on this!!! Wonderful church!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment