Family Fun Run

DSC_7974

The 4km Family Fun Run/Walk/Crawl was held on Sunday morning, all funds raised from the event were in aid of the Monasterevin Youth Club. Starting from The Square in Monasterevin and taking a route up Main street and around the Grand Canal and then back through the town finishing outside Carmodys Bar and Lounge. After getting some shots of the start I decided to head up to the bridge to get some of the competitors coming of the canal. Now some of these guys were serious runners. I drove up to the Passover bridge and as I pulled up two of them were already passing. So with a few shots taken I quickly drove back to the finish line to catch the end of the race. I couldn’t believe it. The same two guys had already finished. I was almost tempted to send them around again 🙂 , but the rest of the competitors were starting to come in. After the event and the presentation of prizes there was refreshments and a DJ.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

For more of my images, why not visit my Website,or follow me on Facebook, Instagram or Twitter.

 

About edmooneyphotography

Photographer, Blogger, Ruinhunter, with an unhealthy obsession for history, mythology and the arcane.
This entry was posted in Events, People, Photography, Places of Interest, Street Photography and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Family Fun Run

  1. newsferret says:

    Clever to keep to the camera and not get exhausted 😀

    Like

  2. cd1972 says:

    I wanted to inform you that I nominated you for the Very Inspiring Blogger Award, because I find your blog very inspiring.

    You will find more information about the award here:
    http://cyclocross2012.wordpress.com/awards/

    Congratulations,
    Carsten (cd1972)

    Like

Leave a comment